为了提升您的浏览体验,IDEO的网站会使用Cookie。
阅读我们的Cookie政策。
Uh oh! Looks like your browser’s out of date.
You’ll have more fun viewing our site on one of these instead.
×

在航空旅行高端商务舱市场中竞争胜出的关键在于服务质量。欧洲历史悠久的航空企业汉莎航空请IDEO帮助重新设计该公司的长途商务舱服务体验,计划将其打造成最现代、最具汉莎特色以及最能满足乘客日益精益求精需求的空中服务。

IDEO设计团队在不同航空公司亲身体验过乘客及空中乘务人员后,他们发现比香槟和丰盛食物更关键的是全体机组人员同乘客之间的人际关系。通过这次深入调查,他们锁定设计目标:机组人员应当将自己视为以诚相待、贴心周到的主人去对待客机上的每一位乘客。

为实现这一目标,设计团队将重心放在提升六个空中旅行关键时刻的服务上,他们以1:1的比例设计制作了飞机各个部分的纸板模型以求发现乘客的需求。设计人员在德国劳恩海姆(Raunheim)的一架设施齐备且搭乘真实乘客和机组人员的空客A380客机上进行了服务测试。这次服务测试的过程极为严苛,汉莎航空的行政官员会亲眼见证全新的服务体验对整个公司包含18000名空乘人员服务改进的程度。

贴心周到的全新服务体验推广到汉莎航空的所有客机之后,受到机组人员的欢迎。资深空中乘务莎宾·施瓦兹奥德·沃尔德(Sabine Schwarz-Odewald)说“就我个人而言,让乘客感受到宾至如归的服务正是我25年前来汉莎航空执飞的原因。”

The Challenge

Update Lufthansa’s long-haul business-class service to go beyond “champagne and fancy food."

Impact

Bringing a higher level of customer service to passengers.

The Outcome

A hospitable new service that pampers travelers and fosters connection.

Hero

The key to winning the competition in high-end business class air travel lies in the level of service. Legacy European carrier Lufthansa approached IDEO to help redesign its long-haul, business-class service experience into one that’s thoroughly modern, distinctly Lufthansa, and centered on the new needs of today’s discerning passengers.

After putting themselves in the shoes of both travelers and flight attendants on a variety of different airlines, the IDEO design team found that what matters, above champagne and fancy food, is a personal connection between crew and passenger. They used this insight to focus on a new goal: Flight crew consider themselves to be travelers’ trusted, knowing hosts.

To achieve the goal, the design team focused on improving service in six key travel moments, then built a cardboard 1:1 scale mockup of different parts of an airplane to see what they’d need. Designers tested the service in a full section of an Airbus A380 at the airline’s Raunheim, Germany, facility, with real passengers and crew. This prototyping process was crucial, as executives witnessed firsthand how big an impact the new service would have across the organization, which includes 18,000 flight attendants.

Rolling out across the fleet, Lufthansa’s hospitable new service is already getting a good reception among crew. “Pampering passengers like this—individually and personally—was the reason why I started flying for Lufthansa 25 years ago,” said Sabine Schwarz-Odewald, senior flight attendant.