你好,我是
Owen Rogers

IDEO合伙人,Design for Change业务执行董事

Owen Rogers致力于携手领袖人士共同开发能给企业组织带来核心变革的工具和知识。凭借在释放领导层创意潜能方面的专业经验,他在2015年联合创办了IDEO线上学校IDEO U

自1998年加入IDEO以来,Owen已带领了IDEO内部的众多核心举措,包括在帕洛阿图设立第一个横跨工程技术和设计的跨专业工作室;带领旧金山办公室发展;帮助IDEO在亚洲设立上海、东京和新加坡办公室。

Owen的工作领域横跨品牌、商业和组织结构设计,涉及工业、媒体娱乐、金融、消费者电子产品和消费品等众多领域。合作过的客户包括:米其林、太平洋人寿保险、HBO、维珍集团、Timberland、Comedy Central、多伦多国际机场和AAA NCNU。

Owen联合创办了最初在IDEO孵化的除菌清洁公司CleanWell,并曾担任包括IDEO.orgMedcanAllen Edmonds在内的多家组织机构的董事会成员。

Owen拥有伦敦皇家艺术学院工业设计硕士学位,并自学了交互设计。他有两个年幼的儿子,工作之余都忙于教他们打棒球,沉迷于汽车但不痴迷,还有属于他们的三人街头表演事业。

Hello, I’m Owen Rogers

Partner and Senior Design Lead, IDEO San Francisco

I work with clients and IDEO teams to answer ambiguous, scary and important questions.

What you won’t learn from my bio:
I was a DJ, a mechanic and sold fruit before I even found design.

Joined IDEO:
1998

Full Bio

Owen Rogers works side-by-side with leaders to develop tools and knowledge that will bring core transformational shifts within their organizations. Harnessing his expertise in helping leaders unlock their creative potential, Owen co-founded IDEO’s online school, IDEO U, in 2015.

Since joining the company in 1998, Owen has led various core initiatives within IDEO, including starting its first cross-disciplinary studio in Palo Alto bringing together engineering and design, leading the San Francisco studio, and launching the company’s presence in Asia with studios in Shanghai, Tokyo and Singapore.

Working at the cross-section of brand, business and organizational design, Owen brings his expertise to different sectors, such as industrial, media and entertainment, the financial sector, consumer electronics, and consumer products. Owen’s clients include IAG, Pacific Life, HBO, Virgin, Timberland, Comedy Central, Toronto International Airport and AAA NCNU.

Owen co-founded CleanWell, an antibacterial cleaning company that was incubated at IDEO, and has served on numerous boards including IDEO.org, Medcan and Allen Edmonds.

He graduated from the Royal College of Art in London in 1997 with a master’s degree in industrial design and is a self-taught interaction designer. Owen has two young boys who keep him busy outside of work with baseball coaching, a healthy obsession with cars and their Three Man Jam marmalade business.