你好,我是
林立

IDEO中国区联席执行总裁

林立(Eugene Lin)是IDEO中国区联席执行总裁,常驻上海,负责开拓IDEO的业务领地:培养卓越的跨专业团队和创意文化,从以人为本的洞察,到设计新的产品、服务、体验和商业模式,全方位帮助企业运用创新实现规模化拓展。

至今,林立已为各类全球及本土公司的领导层提供过咨询服务,横跨品牌和产品组合战略、新创事业等众多领域。合作过的客户包括:The North Face、匡威、可口可乐、米其林指南、欣和、伊利和中粮集团。除了与历史悠久的老牌企业合作外,林立还携手初创企业创始人,帮助他们寻找产品与市场的契合点和理解设计的作用。近来,他还积极帮助开拓IDEO在中国的食品合作领域,特别是在中国这个拥有深厚烹饪传统的国度,如何帮助应对食品安全问题,构想全新的饮食体验,以及提升食品饮料公司的创新能力。

加入IDEO前,林立曾多年为企业高管做咨询服务。他最初是纽约所罗门美邦公司(Salomon Smith Barney)的一名投资银行家,负责处理企业并购和金融交易;之后任职于麦肯锡咨询公司,帮助亚洲企业的高管开发战略重点,通过揭示新的顾客群体、市场和商业模式,帮助客户适应在中国市场的发展。

早前,林立曾就职于位于北京的全球人道主义救援机构美慈组织(Mercy Corps)开发小额贷款服务,用以帮助贵州和福建地区的农民扩大经营。也正是从那时起,他开始对中国产生向往,形成了对顾客的同理心。他亲眼见证了实地考察的重要性,通过揭示农民的真实需求,设计出真正为他们日常生活所需要的金融产品。

林立拥有哥伦比亚大学工商管理学硕士学位,以及德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校工商管理学学士学位。业余时间,林立喜欢设计各种玩具和探索未知世界,也就是给自己的儿子制作纸板汽车和火箭。

Hello, I’m Eugene Lin

Co-Managing Director, IDEO Shanghai

I help grow IDEO’s business in China. As a member of IDEO Shanghai’s leadership team, my days range from helping with location strategy and operations to guiding project work and teams. I lead our food and beverage offering, from the design of new restaurant ventures to innovation pipelines for companies.

What you won't learn from my bio:
I'm an aspiring subsistence gardner, from balcony to table.

Joined IDEO:
2010

My Work

Full Bio

Eugene is co-Managing Director at IDEO, China. Based in Shanghai, he is responsible for building IDEO’s business—growing a preeminent, multidisciplinary team and nurturing a creative culture that helps companies scale through innovation. This begins with human-centered insights and ends with the design of new products, services, experiences, and business models.

He has advised global and local leaders on diverse challenges ranging from brand and product portfolio strategy to the design of new ventures. His clients include The North Face, Converse, Coca-Cola, Michelin Guide, Shinho, Yili, and COFCO. In addition to helping established companies, he mentors startup founders, helping them find product-market fit and understand the role of design. Most recently, he has been developing IDEO’s food portfolio in China, one that addresses pressing topics such as food safety, imagines new food experiences in the context of the country’s rich culinary heritage, and elevates innovation capabilities at food and beverage companies.

Prior to joining IDEO, Eugene spent several years in and around corporate boardrooms, beginning as an investment banker at Salomon Smith Barney in New York, executing mergers and acquisitions and financing transactions. Later, he joined McKinsey & Company where he worked with top management of companies across Asia on their strategic priorities, helping uncover new customers, markets, and business models to adapt to China.

Eugene’s love for China started while working in Beijing for Mercy Corps, a global humanitarian aid agency. Helping farmers in Guizhou and Fujian expand their operations through microfinance loans, he developed a keen sense of empathy for customers. He witnessed first-hand the importance of being in the field, discovering the real needs of farmers, and creating financial products that are meaningful to their daily life.

Eugene holds an MBA degree from Columbia University and a Bachelor's degree from The University of Texas in Austin. In his spare time, he can be found designing toys and exploring the unknown—in other words, making cardboard cars and rockets for his son.